top of page

     The Southeast Conference was originally formed in 1993. It was a super-conference that had 15 teams divided into 3 divisions. The teams were Park, Case, Horlick, Tremper, Bradford, Muskego, Mukwonago, Waukesha North, Waukesha South,Waukesha West, Kettle Moraine, Arrowhead, Oak Creek, West Allis Central, and West Allis Hale. Conference tournaments resembled more of a mini state tournament rather than a conference tournament as it was one of the toughest in the state at the time.

     After the 1997 season, the SEC took on a different form with only 10 teams. In addition to Park, Case Horlick, Tremper, Bradford, Oak Creek, and Muskego, newcomers Franklin, Burlington, and South Milwaukee formed the new SEC. The SEC held those teams until 2009 when South Milwaukee and Burlington left the conference making it an 8 team league. After the 2011-2012 season, Muskego left the conference to make way for the new Indian Trail Academy. Since the beginning of the 2012 season, the SEC has been made up of  8 teams: Park, Horlick, Case, Tremper, Bradford, ITA, Oak Creek, and Franklin. 


     Througout the years, the conference has been represented at the Team State Tournament almost every year, and in many years had multiple teams in the 8 team field.  Current members of SEC that have made it to Team State while a part of the conference: 


Franklin: 2001, 2002, 2005, 2006, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012

Tremper 2011 

Oak Creek, 1996, 2003, 2004, 2007, 2017

Park 1994, 2000 

Horlick 1997

Bradford 2016


     The conference has had a lot of individual success with many State Qualifiers and placers. In 2006 alone, the SEC had 4 State Champions. 


bottom of page